Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


United warned over Strootman

Published 27/07/2014 | 08:59

Louis van Gaal knows Kevin Strootman, pictured, well from his time as Holland coach
Louis van Gaal knows Kevin Strootman, pictured, well from his time as Holland coach

Roma coach Rudi Garcia has told Manchester United they will have to stump up 100 million euros (£79million) if they want to sign Kevin Strootman.

New United boss Louis van Gaal said on Friday he will monitor Strootman's recovery from a serious knee injury before deciding whether to bid for the Holland and Roma midfielder.

Garcia recently vowed that Strootman would remain at Roma this season, but just to make his point perfectly clear, he said on Saturday night that a huge fee would be required for the Italian club to even consider letting the midfielder go.

"What can I say about the rumours (about Strootman joining United)..." Garcia pondered with a smile after Roma's 3-2 defeat to United on Saturday.

"Maybe after a three-digit offer (i.e. 100 million euros), then we will sit down and think about it."

Strootman, who Van Gaal knows well from his time as Holland manager, missed Saturday's game in Denver as he is continuing his recovery from an anterior cruciate ligament injury he sustained in March.

The 24-year-old is making good progress in his rehabilitation, according to his manager.

"Kevin is following a normal recovery programme. He is fine. He will start running soon," Garcia added.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport