Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


United sack Moyes

Published 22/04/2014 | 08:52

Manchester United have announced David Moyes has left the club.
Manchester United have announced David Moyes has left the club.

David Moyes' short-lived reign at Manchester United is over.

  • Go To

The club confirmed on Tuesday morning that Sir Alex Ferguson's successor had "left the club" after less than a season in charge.

Moyes endured a miserable time in charge, with Sunday's 2-0 loss at his former club Everton the latest setback.

Press Association Sport understands Moyes was sacked by vice-chairman Ed Woodward during a meeting at the club's Carrington training ground this morning shortly after 8am.

The club had previously backed their manager despite a series of dreadful results, but Sunday's defeat at Goodison Park proved one too many.

With a £150million spending spree planned for the summer the club's owners, the Glazer family, wanted to make sure they had the right man at the helm to bring success back to Old Trafford.

A statement from the club, released at 8:30am, read: "Manchester United has announced that David Moyes has left the club.

"The club would like to place on record its thanks for the hard work, honesty and integrity he brought to the role."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport