Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Transfer gossip: What the papers say

Published 29/07/2014 | 12:07

Everton have signed Muhamed Besic
Everton have signed Muhamed Besic

Marouane Fellaini may be putting an end to his nightmare stint at Old Trafford by moving to Italy, with reports emerging that the Belgian midfielder may be on his way to Napoli

  • Go To

The Sun, The Mirror, The Star and The Express have all suggested that the £27 million signing is in talks with Rafa Benitez’s outfit and is set to leave United after just one season.

The Sun have also claimed that Van Gaal is looking to offload a number of his stars in a squad he dubbed “unbalanced” and “broken” with fellow midfielder Shinji Kagawa also set to depart.

It’s more bad news for Southampton fans as midfielder Morgan Schneiderlin and striker Jay Rodriguez look set to make a reunion with former manager Mauricio Pochettino at Tottenham Hotspur, according to a The Express.

Spurs are also set to complete the signing of Sporting Lisbon right-back Miguel Lopes on loan, with a view to a permanent move.

One the way out of White Hart Lane are midfielders Sandro and Christian Eriksen, according to The Times.

A number of sources have claimed that Chelsea are looking to offload Victor Moses to Aston Villa or West Brom as José Mouriniho is looking to bring through a batch of young English players in an effort to change the image of the big spending club.

The Daily Mail reports that former Chelsea striker and free agent Samuel Eto'o has been offered to West Ham as they look for cover for injured striker Andy Carroll, but the 33-year-old is understood to want £100,000 a week. QPR have also been rumoured to be interested in signing the Cameroon native.

The Nail also says that Carl Jenkinson has been given the green light to leave The Emirates after Arsenal yesterday completed the signing of Southampton full back Callum Chambers in a £16m move.

Southampton are struggling to rebuild their depleted squad, with Celtic rejecting an offer for keeper Fraser Forster (The Daily Mail) and Aston Villa rejecting an enquiry for centre back Ron Vlaar as they look to offer their skipper a bumper new contract to field off any interest from other clubs (The Star).

• Rumour of the day: Liverpool have been given a boost in the hunt for Marco Reus after the winger reportedly turned down a new contract at Borussia Dortmund. (Metro)

• Long shot of the day: Newcastle are considering an ambitious move for Loic Remy after the collapse of the striker's move to Liverpool. (Goal.com)

• Done deal: Everton have completed the £4m signing of Muhamed Besic from Ferencvaros. (Liverpool Echo)

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport