Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Toni Kroos completes £24million move to Real Madrid

Published 17/07/2014 | 08:55

Toni Kroos has moved to Real Madrid
Toni Kroos has moved to Real Madrid

Germany's World Cup winner Toni Kroos has joined Real Madrid from Bayern Munich for £24million.

The 24-year-old midfielder has signed a six-year contract with the current Champions League holders.

"We would like to thank Toni Kroos for his time here in Munich," said Bayern chairman Karl-Heinz Rummenigge.

"We enjoyed great success here together. We would like to wish him and his family all the best in Madrid and with Real."

Kroos won three Bundesliga titles in four seasons with Bayern, clinching the DFB-Pokal three times and being part of the historic treble-winning side of 2012/13.

That year they also clinched the Champions League, before winning the UEFA Super Cup and FIFA Club World Cup last season.

In total, Kroos made 173 Bundesliga appearances, scoring 23 goals, 13 for Bayern and 10 during an 18-month loan spell at Bayer Leverkusen.

The midfielder was an ever-present for Germany at the World Cup, lifting the trophy in Rio de Janeiro last Sunday.

He joins compatriot Sami Khedira in Madrid and will be presented to the media later today after undergoing a medical.

The German World Cup winner had been wanted by Arsenal and Manchester United when David Moyes was in charge of at Old Trafford.

But Louis van Gaal did not follow up on initial talks by Moyes and instead signed Ander Herrera for £28m from Athletic Bilbao.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport