Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

AET

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Liverpool turn attentions to Falcao as Suarez replacement

Published 07/08/2014 | 09:32

Monaco striker Radamel Falcao could be set for a Premier League switch
Monaco striker Radamel Falcao could be set for a Premier League switch

Liverpool have opened transfer talks with Monaco over the sale of Colombian star Radamel Falcao as the Reds look to fill the void left by Luis Suarez.

  • Go To

The French club are prepared to listen to offers for their star striker in an effort to balance the books and it was thought that Manchester City were leading the chase the land the 28 year-old.

However it appears that the Reds have also joined the race to land the deadly marksman and would be a welcome replacement following Suarez's £75m move to the Nou Camp this summer.

City were hoping to add the player to their squad, but a loan deal had been mooted as the Premier League champions would need to off-load one of their stars for a deal to go through, with an Italian newspaper Gazzetto Dello Sport suggesting Steven Jovetic could move to Juventus.

Falcao scored 70 goals in 91 games for Atletico Madrid before joining Monaco last season for a fee believed to be in the region of €60m, where he notched 11 goals in 19 games in an injury-interrupted season.

Former Monaco manager Claudio Ranieri stated last year that Falcao would cost any interested buyer a fee of €200m.

"If Gareth Bale is €100million then how much is Falcao? He is €200million," he said in light of reported interest from Chelsea and Real Madrid.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport