Saturday 2 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Fri 01st July

Today's Fixtures

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00

Wed 06th July

Portugal POR

Wales WAL

20:00


Huge twitter reaction to the news that Mario Balotelli is set to join Liverpool for £16m

Published 21/08/2014 | 12:39

Italy's Mario Balotelli looks like he's on his way to Merseyside
Italy's Mario Balotelli looks like he's on his way to Merseyside

Mario Balotelli has confirmed today that he is leaving AC Milan after training in Milanello with a £16million move to Liverpool imminent and the twitter machine has gone into overdrive.

  • Go To

Cautious but hopeful Liverpool fans, dismayed Arsenal supporters and frustrated Manchester United twitter users took to social media to tweet their opinion on what would be one of the most controversial signings of the summer following the departure of Luis Suarez to Barcelona.

Poll: Is Mario Balotelli the right replacement for Luis Suarez?

Balotelli’s agent Mino Raiola is in England to try and push through the deal and is looking for a five-year contract for his client.

The reaction on twitter was priceless, here are the pick of the tweets:

View the story "Fans react to the news that Mario Balotelli is joining Liverpool" on Storify

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport