Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Derby County reject £1.5m offer from Burnley for Ireland's Richard Keogh

Published 29/08/2014 | 08:32

Republic of Ireland's Richard Keogh
Republic of Ireland's Richard Keogh

Derby County have rejected a £1.5m bid from Premier League side Burnley for their captain Richard Keogh.

  • Go To

The Republic of Ireland international is in the final year of his contract but is in negotiations to extend his stay at Pride Park.

“Richard Keogh is a big part of this football club, he is the captain,” said Rams boss Steve McClaren.

“The way he plays is kind of special for us. He can come out and play. He can defend, is a good all-rounder and a good leader.

“I hope we can knock back any offers coming in but if we do get offers for our players, it shows they are being recognised.

“I want to keep this squad. We have worked very hard to get them all signed up. I think there is only a couple to go.

“Once we do that, I will be satisfied.

“And once the window closes, I will be even more pleased.”

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport