Saturday 2 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Fri 01st July

Today's Fixtures

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00

Wed 06th July

Portugal POR

Wales WAL

20:00


Arsenal tracking 20-year-old Cork City star - reports

Published 04/07/2014 | 08:51

Brian Lenihan (L) in action against Shamrock Rovers
Brian Lenihan (L) in action against Shamrock Rovers

Is Arsene Wenger going to spend some of transfer budget on a League of Ireland player?

  • Go To

According to reports in the Evening Echo, Arsenal chief scout Steve Rowley was in Turner's Cross last Friday night for the Rebels 3-0 win over Munster rivals Limerick to assess full-back Brian Lenihan.

There are a number of English clubs tracking Lenihan with new Aston Villa assistant manager Roy Keane reportedly an admirer of the defender while Bournemouth are also interested in his services.

Lenihan is capable of playing in midfield as well as defence, and he recently made his debut for Ireland’s under-21 team against Germany.

He is expected to form part of Noel King's plans for Ireland's under-21 side for the qualifying campaign for the 2015 UEFA European Under-21 Championships.

If Lenihan does complete a move to the Emirates, his former club College Corinthians would also benefit from any deal.

Arsenal had been linked to a summer move for Seamus Coleman before the Donegal player signed a new five-year deal at Goodison Park and will be hoping that Lenihan proves equally as effective should they strike a deal.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport