Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

AET

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Arsenal close in on Alexis Sanchez as Reds accept defeat

Liverpool have dropped out of the running to sign Alexis Sanchez, and with Arsenal willing to pay £32m transfer fee and £100k a week salary Juventus will be priced out

Matt Law

Published 08/07/2014 | 15:07

Arsenal are hopeful of signing Alexis Sanchez from Barcelona
Arsenal are hopeful of signing Alexis Sanchez from Barcelona

Arsenal hope to have priced Juventus out of derailing their bid to sign Alexis Sanchez.

  • Go To

Chile World Cup star Sanchez is Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger’s main target this summer and the club are becoming increasingly optimistic of landing the 25-year-old.

Liverpool have accepted forward Sanchez does not want to move to Anfield, which leaves Juventus as Arsenal’s only current rival.

Arsenal are prepared to agree a deal worth a potential £32m to land Sanchez from Barcelona and are willing to make him one of their top earners by handing him a contract over £100,000-a-week.

Sources in Italy believe that is more than Juventus can afford to pay for Sanchez, who is understood to be keen on moving to either London or Turin.

London-Surrey Classic welcomes cycling elite Prudential

Sanchez will be allowed to leave the Nou Camp once Barcelona seal the signing of Luis Suarez from Liverpool.

Telegraph.co.uk

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport