Sport Soccer

Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Taarabt seals Milan loan move

Published 31/01/2014 | 12:22

Adel Taarabt spent the first half of the season on loan with Fulham
Adel Taarabt spent the first half of the season on loan with Fulham

Adel Taarabt has completed his loan switch to AC Milan from QPR, the Italian club announced on Friday.

The Morocco forward has joined the Rossoneri for the rest of the season, despite having only joined Fulham on a season-long loan from relegated QPR last summer.

A statement from AC Milan read: "AC Milan announces that Adel Taarabt has joined on loan from QPR, with an option to sign the player at the end of the season."

The 24-year-old striker made just 16 appearances in all competitions for the Cottagers.

Taarabt becomes Milan's fourth reinforcement in the winter transfer window following the arrivals of Japanese playmaker Keisuke Honda from CSKA Moscow, French centre-half Adil Rami from Valencia and Ghanaian midfielder Michael Essien from Chelsea.

Taarabt is unlikely to make his Milan debut in Saturday's game against Torino.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport