Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Swansea swoop for Fabianski

Published 29/05/2014 | 08:37

Lukasz Fabianski is joining Swansea when his Arsenal contract expires
Lukasz Fabianski is joining Swansea when his Arsenal contract expires

Swansea have signed Arsenal's out-of-contract goalkeeper Lukasz Fabianski on a four-year contract.

  • Go To

The Welsh club confirmed the 29-year-old will join them on July 1, following the expiry of his Gunners deal.

The Poland international becomes Swansea boss Garry Monk's first signing since taking over from Michael Laudrup in February.

Swansea stated on their website: "Swansea City is pleased to announce the club's first summer signing with the arrival of goalkeeper Lukasz Fabianski from Arsenal."

Fabianski spent seven years at the Emirates Stadium after signing from Legia Warsaw.

He was rarely Arsene Wenger's first choice, with Jens Lehmann, Manuel Almunia and then international team-mate Wojciech Szczesny generally keeping him out of the line-up, but made 78 appearances for the club and kept 25 clean sheets.

He signed off in style as his final appearance came earlier this month when the Gunners beat Hull 3-2 in the FA Cup final to end a nine-year trophy drought, having beaten Wigan on penalties in the semi-final with Fabianski saving two spot-kicks.

Fabianski will either provide competition for Swansea's incumbent first-choice keeper Michel Vorm or, should a rumoured Liverpool bid for the Dutchman materialise this summer, he would hope to assume Vorm's duties ahead of Gerhard Tremmel.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport