Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

AET

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Swansea hopeful of De Guzman return

Published 25/06/2013 | 00:17

Jonathan de Guzman was a big hit with the Capital One Cup winners
Jonathan de Guzman was a big hit with the Capital One Cup winners

Swansea chairman Huw Jenkins is hopeful the club can bring midfielder Jonathan de Guzman back to the Liberty Stadium.

  • Go To

De Guzman made an instant impression in south Wales following his arrival on a season-long loan from Villarreal last year, scoring eight times in 45 appearances in all competitions. And the club are determined to bring back the 25-year-old back to the club, with reports suggesting the Swans are close to securing another year-long loan deal.

"I have met with Jonathan's agent and he is comfortable with where we are at," said Jenkins to the South Wales Evening Post.

"Hopefully we can tie something up with Villarreal soon. We are optimistic about that happening."

De Guzman was one of the star men for Michael Laudrup's side last season and his performances earned the him a call-up for the Holland national side, with who he has gone on to make five appearances.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport