Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Swans frustrated with Laudrup agent

Published 12/06/2013 | 21:48

Michael Laudrup's agent, Bayram Tutumlu, is reported to have tried to broker a deal to sell Ashley Williams
Michael Laudrup's agent, Bayram Tutumlu, is reported to have tried to broker a deal to sell Ashley Williams

Swansea have severed ties with manager Michael Laudrup's agent Bayram Tutumlu following a dispute over transfer policy, Press Association Sport understands.

  • Go To

It is understood the relationship between Tutumlu, who has worked with 48-year-old Laudrup since his playing days at Barcelona, and Swans chairman Huw Jenkins has broken down since the end of the season with reports suggesting the agent has attempted to sell Wales defender Ashley Williams.

The 28-year-old centre-back has been linked with both Arsenal and Liverpool but Jenkins and the Swansea board are understood to be opposed to any potential sale.

As a result, the Barclays Premier League club are thought to have decided to have no more involvement in any transactions or dealings with Tutumlu or any players connected to him.

A report published in the South Wales Evening Post suggested Tutumlu has also tried to recruit players including St Etienne striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Wigan forward Arouna Kone "behind the club's back".

It is, however, understood that Laudrup's close connection to Tutumlu does not mean the Dane's position at Swansea, with whom he is under contract until 2015, is under threat.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport