Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Swans and Laudrup reach settlement

Published 23/05/2014 | 18:52

Michael Laudrup was sacked by Swansea on February
Michael Laudrup was sacked by Swansea on February

Swansea have reached a settlement with former manager Michael Laudrup following his sacking earlier this year.

The Swans parted company with Laudrup on February 4 after the Dane presided over a run of just one victory in 10 Barclays Premier League matches.

Laudrup criticised the manner of his dismissal just 12 months after leading the club to their first major trophy - the League Cup - and subsequently took legal advice with the League Managers Association also involved.

Swansea stated on their website: "Swansea City can confirm that a settlement agreement has been reached with former manager Michael Laudrup following his dismissal in February.

"The club would like to thank Michael for his work over the 18-month period where he guided the club to ninth place in the Barclays Premier League and the Capital One Cup trophy.

"Everyone at Swansea would like to wish Michael all the best for the future. Both parties will not be issuing any further comments on this matter."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport