Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


SSE AIRTRICITY LEAGUE previews

Garry Doyle

Published 25/07/2014 | 02:30

Bohemians v Cork City

  • Go To

(Dalymount Park, 8.0)

League form: Bohemians LWDWD, Cork City WWDWW

Match odds: Bohemians 2/1, Cork City evens, Draw 2/1

Referee: N Doyle (Dublin)

Team news: Bohs have to plan without midfielder Craig Walsh (tonsillitis), but are boosted by the arrival of former Ballymena United goalkeeper Aaron Shanahan. Cork are missing six players. Michael Rafter, Darren Murphy, Gearóid Morrissey, Rob Lehane and John Dunleavy are injured; Garry Buckley is suspended.

Talking point: This is Bohs' 11th home league game of the season and remarkably they have yet to win, drawing six and losing four of their Dalymount matches. Cork, in a rich vein of form, are likely to extend that run to 11 games.

Verdict: Draw

Shamrock Rovers v Drogheda UTD

(Tallaght Stadium, 8.0)

League form: Shamrock Rovers LWWLW, Drogheda United LLLWL

Match odds: Shamrock Rovers 1/3, Drogheda United 4/1, Draw 7/2

Referee: G Kelly (Cork)

Team news: Shamrock Rovers are missing Rob Cornwall (hamstring), while Barry Murphy is a doubt with a troublesome foot injury. Midfielder Stephen McPhail is suspended. Drogheda are missing Stephen Maher and Paul Andrews through suspension while Paul Crowley is a slight injury doubt.

Talking point: For all the talk of a crisis at Rovers, a win tonight will keep the Hoops very much in the title race. And Drogheda, despite improving lately, are unlikely to stop them collecting all three points in this clash.

Verdict: Home win

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport