Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Spurs set to appeal Kaboul red card

Published 10/03/2014 | 19:52

Spurs are set to appeal the sending off of Younes Kaboul, second right, against Chelsea
Spurs are set to appeal the sending off of Younes Kaboul, second right, against Chelsea

Tottenham will appeal Younes Kaboul's red card at Chelsea on Saturday, Press Assocation Sport understands.

The central defender was sent off just before the hour mark of the 4-0 Premier League defeat at Stamford Bridge.

Kaboul was adjudged to have tripped Blues striker Samuel Eto'o for a penalty which Eden Hazard converted to make it 2-0.

However, replays indicated Michael Oliver's punishment, which carries a three-game suspension, was harsh on the north London side.

It is believed that Spurs intend to challenge the decision as they seek to maintain a challenge for European football next season.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport