Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Solskjaer closes in on signings

Published 06/01/2014 | 12:32

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer looks set to make his first signings since taking charge of Cardiff City
Ole Gunnar Solskjaer looks set to make his first signings since taking charge of Cardiff City

Cardiff manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer is closing in on his first signings as Bluebirds boss.

  • Go To

The 40-year-old has targeted the midfield duo of Magnus Wolff Eikrem and Mats Moller Daehli, both capped by Norway, who he worked with at former club Molde and while in charge of the Manchester United reserve team.

Eikrem, 23, is currently at Dutch club Heerenveen having been sold by Molde last summer, but he attended Cardiff's FA Cup win at Newcastle on Saturday and has travelled back to south Wales to undergo a medical.

Press Association Sport understands the deal will be worth around £2million and should be completed before the upcoming Premier League game against West Ham.

It is understood Daehli, 18, is also set to undergo a medical and complete a switch from Molde in the coming days.

Cardiff have also been linked with moves for Blackpool's Tom Ince and Crystal Palace's Jonathan Williams, as well as a loan deal for Manchester United's Wilfried Zaha.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport