Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Six weeks out for Ramsey

Published 31/01/2014 | 09:57

Aaron Ramsey is struggling with a thigh problem
Aaron Ramsey is struggling with a thigh problem

Arsenal's title hopes have been hit by the news that midfielder Aaron Ramsey will be sidelined for up to six weeks with a thigh injury.

  • Go To

The Wales international, 23, has been one of the stand-out performers in the Barclays Premier League this season and played a key part in helping the Gunners into a position to challenge for their first league crown since 2004.

Ramsey suffered the injury in training and Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger admitted he may now need to bring in a midfielder as cover in the last hours of the January window, with the club having been heavily linked with Schalke's Julian Draxler throughout the month.

In quotes carried by the club's official Twitter feed, Wenger said: "Aaron Ramsey will be out for four to six weeks. I count six weeks.

"We are still trying to bring one body in because of Ramsey's setback and Flamini's suspension."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport