Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA 1

Spain ESP 0

Ongoing

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Sinclair moves to Baggies on loan

Published 22/08/2013 | 17:52

Scott Sinclair failed to make an impact at Manchester City
Scott Sinclair failed to make an impact at Manchester City

West Brom have signed winger Scott Sinclair from Manchester City on a season-long loan deal, the club have announced.

Sinclair moved to Eastlands last August in a £6.2million move from Swansea, but he only made two Barclays Premier League starts and is trying to revive his career at The Hawthorns.

The deal is with a view to a permanent move and West Brom boss Steve Clarke, who worked with the 24-year-old at Chelsea, believes he offers something his squad lacks.

"Scott understands he needs to play football and we're delighted he feels this is the right club for him at this stage of his career," Clarke told the club's official website.

"He's the type of player we were missing from the squad. He's a pure winger who is quick, direct and scores goals - he has proved that over his career.

"He can play off the right or left and improves our attacking options. I know him well and he's a good person who's 100 per cent committed to our cause.

"He's frustrated he didn't get the chances to play at Man City last season and hopefully he'll take those frustrations out on Premier League defenders this season."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport