Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI 1 (4)

Poland POL 1 (5)

REPORT

Wales WAL 1

Northern Ireland NIR 0

REPORT

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Shaw set for month out

Published 13/08/2014 | 18:30

Luke Shaw will miss the start of the new season
Luke Shaw will miss the start of the new season

Manchester United left-back Luke Shaw has been ruled out for four weeks with a hamstring injury, the club have announced.

Shaw, who joined the Red Devils from Southampton in June for £27million, is expected to miss United's first three Barclays Premier League games, including their opener against Swansea on Saturday.

A tweet from Manchester United's official Twitter account said: "Luke Shaw has a hamstring injury and is expected to be out for around four weeks."

The 19-year-old, who became the world's most expensive teenage footballer when he made the move to Old Trafford, could also miss further Premier League games against Sunderland and Burnley.

A statement on Manchester United's official website read: "Luke Shaw has suffered a hamstring injury and will miss the opening game of the season against Swansea City on Saturday.

"The England international, a summer signing from Southampton, is likely to be sidelined for around four weeks.

"Shaw sat out the friendly victory against Valencia at Old Trafford due to the problem and faces a wait before making his competitive debut for the club."

Shaw made his United debut against LA Galaxy in July during their summer tour of North America.

Earlier on Wednesday, the Red Devils confirmed that Shaw had been given the number three shirt for the forthcoming season, after it had been vacated by Patrice Evra's departure for Juventus.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport