Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Schwarzer extends Chelsea contract

Published 01/07/2014 | 11:10

Chelsea goalkeeper Mark Schwarzer has penned a new one-year deal
Chelsea goalkeeper Mark Schwarzer has penned a new one-year deal

Goalkeeper Mark Schwarzer has signed a new o ne-year contract with Chelsea, the Barclays Premier League club have announced.

The former Australia international, 41, headed to Stamford Bridge last summer on a free transfer from west London neighbours Fulham to offer back-up to Petr Cech.

He made 12 starts and a single substitute appearance - in the Champions League semi-final first leg against Atletico Madrid.

Earlier this week, Chelsea confirmed the departure of Portuguese goalkeeper Hilario at the end of his contract.

Defender Ashley Cole also leaves Chelsea this summer, along with England midfielder Frank Lampard.

However, Blues manager Jose Mourinho has already started to rebuild his squad with the signing of former Arsenal captain Cesc Fabregas from Barcelona, while Atletico Madrid's Spain international forward Diego Costa - rated at around £32million - is another well-documented target.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport