Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Sagna sidelined with injury

Published 03/12/2013 | 10:51

Bacary Sagna will miss Arsenal's clash with Hull
Bacary Sagna will miss Arsenal's clash with Hull

Arsenal defender Bacary Sagna will miss Wednesday night's Barclays Premier League clash with Hull at the Emirates Stadium with a hamstring injury.

Sagna is expected to be out for one match with Carl Jenkinson set to replace the French full-back as the Gunners seek to increase their lead at the top of the table.

"I believe we will lose Sagna who has a slight hamstring problem and he should be out for tomorrow's game," manager Arsene Wenger said.

"You expect when you play so many games with that much intensity that you will lose one or two players.

"We have so many games that I always knew I'd have to make changes. Full-back is a demanding position."

Lukas Podolski is expected to return to training this week having recovered from his own hamstring injury with the trip to Manchester City on December 14 the earliest possible date for the German forward's return.

"Lukas Podolski should be back in normal training after the Hull game," Wenger said.

"He will then be available but he lacks match fitness. It will take at least a week with normal training to consider him fit for the squad."

Wenger denied reports that he has agreed a six-month loan deal for Real Madrid striker Alvaro Morata and that a £6million bid for Brazilian marksman Alexandre Pato has been rejected by Corinthians.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport