Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Rooney uncertainty impacts England

Published 16/07/2013 | 16:36

Wayne Rooney has been linked with a move away from Old Trafford
Wayne Rooney has been linked with a move away from Old Trafford

Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho has suggested the uncertainty over Wayne Rooney's position as a starting player for Manchester United could have implications for England and international boss Roy Hodgson in World Cup year.

United boss David Moyes has repeatedly insisted Rooney is not for sale after Mourinho expressed his admiration for the striker last week on the Blues' arrival in Bangkok.

Rooney, who was left out of key games for United last season by Sir Alex Ferguson, departed Bangkok as Chelsea arrived in Thailand after a hamstring injury ruled him out of the tour of Asia and Australia.

"If Wayne is a second choice for Man Utd, then the national team will be affected," Mourinho told BBC Sport.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport