Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Romeu joins Stuttgart on loan

Published 04/08/2014 | 09:15

Oriol Romeu spent last season on loan at Valencia
Oriol Romeu spent last season on loan at Valencia

Spanish midfielder Oriol Romeu has joined Stuttgart on a season-long loan from Chelsea, the Premier League club have announced.

  • Go To

The 22-year-old will spend the 2014/15 season in the Bundesliga after playing in Spain last term for Valencia.

A statement on chelseafc.com read: "Oriol Romeu has today (Monday) joined Stuttgart on a season-long loan.

"The midfielder, 22, who recently signed a three-year contract at Stamford Bridge, heads to the German top flight.

"The Spaniard moved to Stamford Bridge in the summer of 2011 from Barcelona, and has so far made 33 Chelsea appearances. He spent last season on loan at Valencia."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport