Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Rojo hints at Man Utd move

Published 19/08/2014 | 09:36

Marcos Rojo has hinted that he is set to join Manchester United
Marcos Rojo has hinted that he is set to join Manchester United

Argentina defender Marcos Rojo has suggested his move to Manchester United is imminent, describing it as a 'dream' to play for the Old Trafford club.

The Sporting Lisbon player has emerged as a key target for United manager Louis van Gaal, with reports suggesting United will pay £16million for Rojo while sending Portuguese winger Nani back to his former club on a one-year loan deal.

In an interview with the radio station Continental in his homeland, quoted in several national newspapers, Rojo said: "It's a dream to play at Manchester United and I am very proud of having the chance of working with [Louis] van Gaal.

"I spoke with Juan Sebastian Veron about Manchester United when we were at Estudiantes. I have always liked English football, and I should adapt to this new playing style easily."

United's move for Rojo has been complicated by a row between Sporting and his a third-party ownership group, while the 24-year-old player upset his employers by initially refusing to train in a bid to push through the deal, although he later apologised and returned to work.

"There was a misunderstanding, I never wanted to do something wrong at Sporting as I have always been very thankful to that team that gave me many chances for playing in Europe," Rojo said.

"If I made a mistake, I have already apologised because I didn't want to hurt the feelings of anyone at the club."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport