Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Robbie Keane relishing Man United challenge

Published 22/07/2014 | 19:17

LA Galaxy captain Robbie Keane
LA Galaxy captain Robbie Keane

Robbie Keane is relishing the prospect of lining out for the LA Galaxy in a friendly against Man United tomorrow - but the Ireland striker insists he does not miss life in England.

Louis van Gaal will take charge of United for the first time in the match at the Rose Bowl and Keane is looking forward to seeing familiar faces.

“It's a friendly game, so preparation for them for their upcoming season. For us we're in the mix of a season halfway through,” said Keane. “I think it will be a good test for the younger players, good experience to play against top players.

"I know they're looking forward to it. And of course I am [looking forward to] seeing players I've played against for a long time. I'm looking forward to it.”

Keane spent a month on loan at Aston Villa two years ago, but he opted against returning to the Premier League last season despite interest from several clubs.

"I don't hanker for England, not at all," the striker said.

"I speak to a lot of players in England, but my routine has completely changed.

"My summer is playing now and I have Christmas off.

"That is quite nice. I spent my first time in Ireland for 17 years at Christmas.

"I look forward to it again this Christmas. It has completely changed for me.

"Going back is not something I have looked into too much."

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport