Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Robben unhappy with Bayern bench role

Published 18/02/2013 | 04:00

Bayern Munich are 16 points clear in the Bundesliga, but their coach Jupp Heynckes is still wary of the threat posed by Arsenal in their Champions League last-16 first-leg clash tomorrow.

"Arsenal have found their rhythm again in the last few weeks," he said. "They are very good going forward and are an excellent team. I'm wary of underestimating them."

Bayern warmed up for the trip to London with a comfortable 2-0 win over Wolfsburg on Friday. Mario Mandzukic opened the scoring with an overhead kick before Arjen Robben wrapped up the points in injury-time.

It was Robben's first goal of the season, but he said afterwards: "I'm on the bench, it's disappointing. I can't say that I'm really happy.

"When I come in I give everything for the team."

Heynckes said: "It's quite normal for players to be disappointed when they don't play. And Arjen is a man that shows it too. But I don't have a problem with that."

Robben is likely to be a substitute again at Arsenal, despite saying: "These are super games. I see no reason why I shouldn't play."

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport