Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Riviere off the mark for Magpies

Published 22/07/2014 | 11:16

Former Monaco man Emmanuel Riviere had a fruitful start to life with Newcastle
Former Monaco man Emmanuel Riviere had a fruitful start to life with Newcastle

Emmanuel Riviere marked his debut with a goal as Newcastle cruised to a 4-0 victory over Sydney FC in Dunedin.

The striker, a £5million summer signing from Monaco, needed just 26 minutes to open his account with the Magpies taking the game by the scruff of the neck.

Before kick-off, manager Alan Pardew and captain Fabricio Coloccini laid wreaths on the seats which would have been occupied by fans John Alder and Liam Sweeney who died in the Malaysia Airlines crash last week while en route to New Zealand.

The Magpies scored three times in the space of 14 first-half minutes as Siem de Jong took full advantage of goalkeeper Ivan Necevski's 19th-minute error before Riviere and then defender Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa struck.

Newcastle keeper Rob Elliot had only one save to make to deny Corey Gameiro after the break, and substitute Adam Armstrong rounded off the scoring seven minutes from time.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport