Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Reina and Carragher in Reds frame

Published 27/03/2013 | 18:26

Jose Reina has missed Liverpool's last two games with a calf problem
Jose Reina has missed Liverpool's last two games with a calf problem

Liverpool pair Jose Reina and Jamie Carragher could both return to action in Sunday's Barclays Premier League game at Aston Villa.

First-choice goalkeeper Reina has missed the Reds' last two games with a calf problem while veteran defender Carragher was ruled out of the defeat at Southampton earlier this month with a shin injury. Reina has since been on the bench for Spain's internationals against Finland last week and France on Tuesday.

First-team coach Mike Marsh told the club's official website, www.liverpoolfc.com: "They're both available for selection, so it's a possibility."

Liverpool have reported no fresh injury concerns following the latest round of international fixtures.

Marsh said: "We seem to have come through unscathed.

"We've got one or two players missing who are flying back from international duty.

"They will arrive back tomorrow, they will still be in recovery and hopefully they will train on Friday."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport