Sport Soccer

Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Referee Jones stood down

Published 14/01/2014 | 07:07

Mike Jones, centre, refereed Newcastle's defeat to Manchester City on Sunday
Mike Jones, centre, refereed Newcastle's defeat to Manchester City on Sunday

Mike Jones will not referee in the Premier League this weekend.

The Chester official took charge of Sunday's stormy clash between Newcastle and Manchester City, with a number of his decisions coming under scrutiny.

Newcastle's Cheick Tiote had a goal ruled out on a contentious offside call, while many felt the home side's Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa should have been sent off for a crude challenge on City's Samir Nasri.

There were other flashpoints during the game too, and in the latest list of referee appointments issued by the Premier League, Jones is only named as the fourth official at Saturday's game between Sunderland and Southampton.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport