Sport Soccer

Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Rams return for Thorne

Published 19/07/2014 | 11:38

George Thorne has signed a four-year deal with Derby
George Thorne has signed a four-year deal with Derby

Derby have signed midfielder George Thorne from West Brom for an undisclosed fee.

The 21-year-old has penned a four-year deal with the Rams having helped them reach the Championship play-off final last season while on loan.

Derby boss Steve McClaren told the club website: "We're really pleased that George Thorne has joined us on a permanent basis.

"I am sure the fans will be delighted to welcome him back and we're equally pleased that he sees Derby County as the right place for him at this point of his career.

"It's taken a lot of hard work for us to get to this stage but I think it says a lot about where we are at as a club that we've been able to bring someone like George in permanently."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport