Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


PSG set to unveil Cabaye

Published 29/01/2014 | 12:32

Yohan Cabaye is on the verge of completing his move from Newcastle to PSG
Yohan Cabaye is on the verge of completing his move from Newcastle to PSG

Paris St Germain are set to unveil midfielder Yohan Cabaye as their latest signing later on Wednesday.

The French giants have called a press conference for this evening, when the Newcastle playmaker is expected to be confirmed as a PSG player.

PSG had a £14million bid rejected for the 28-year-old on Sunday but then returned with a significantly improved offer in a bid to get their man, which appears to have been successful.

Cabaye has undergone a medical and is widely tipped to be at the centre of the press conference, which takes place at 1830 local time.

Meanwhile, PSG president Nasser Al-Khelaifi has ruled out a move for Barcelona star Lionel Messi.

The big-spending French club are believed to be one of the few teams who could afford to sign the 26-year-old Argentinian.

However, Al-Khelafi said there was not a bottomless pit of money for team strengthening.

He told L'Equipe: "If we didn't have any limit, we'd bring in Messi. If Messi isn't coming to Paris, it's because some limits really exist."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport