Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Proud Man City fan Gallagher snaps up Vinnie's armband

Published 11/05/2014 | 18:02

Jonny Marr and Noel Gallagher. Photo: Twitter/@MCFC
Jonny Marr and Noel Gallagher. Photo: Twitter/@MCFC

Musician Noel Gallagher was basking in the glory of his team Man City's Premier League success today.

The former Oasis singer was at the Etihad to watch his beloved City defeat West Ham United - and claim a second league in three years.

Former Smiths star Jonny Marr joined Gallagher and thousands of Manchester City supporters at their homeground.

The two guitarists were proudly beaming as their team celebrated.

Gallagher spoke of his delight at the victory and also managed to collect a memento when he spotted City captain Vincent Kompany after the final whistle.

“I know Vinnie well and I spotted him in the tunnel,” he told Sky Sports.

“I said ‘here, give me your armband’ and he did.”

“It will be going up on eBay later,” he joked.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport