Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Rafael Benitez warns that Chelsea captain John Terry may have to get used to life on the bench

Paul Kelso

Published 15/02/2013 | 09:01

Chelsea defender John Terry
Chelsea defender John Terry

CHELSEA MANAGER Rafael Benítez says John Terry will have to get used to life on the bench if he cannot return to full training.

The Chelsea club captain was an unused substitute in Prague despite insisting that he was ready to return to the team after missing the weekend victory over Wigan with a recurrence of a knee injury.

Terry injured the ligaments in against Liverpool on Nov 17 and has started only twice since.

Benítez said: “Terry has to work. He had a setback in the week. He has to train more with the team and then he will have more options to play.

"It’s a vicious circle. If he cannot play, he cannot improve his match-fitness but if he can’t train with the team he can’t improve his fitness.”

Telegraph.co.uk

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport