Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI 1 (4)

Poland POL 1 (5)

REPORT

Wales WAL 1

Northern Ireland NIR 0

REPORT

Croatia CRO 0

Portugal POR 0

Ongoing

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Pulis happy to share the spoils

Sunderland 0 Crystal Palace 0

Damian Spellman

Published 16/03/2014 | 02:30

Cameron Jerome of Crystal Palace climbs above Sunderland's Craig Gardner to win the ball during the Barclays Premier League match at the Stadium of Light
Cameron Jerome of Crystal Palace climbs above Sunderland's Craig Gardner to win the ball during the Barclays Premier League match at the Stadium of Light

Gus Poyet is certain the fight for Premier League survival will go to the final game of the season.

This was a game which Poyet had admitted was a must-win affair, and Sunderland are now three points adrift of safety, although with two games in hand on their closest rivals.

However, the Uruguayan insisted there was still a long way to go before anything would be decided. "Nothing will change until the last game. It's going to be tight. It could be a goal, which sometimes people don't think. It could be one goal, the difference between staying up or going down, so we need to be smart.

"It's not going to be easy, but if we try like today and we fight like today, we have got a better chance, that's for sure."

Sunderland head for Norwich next weekend having passed up what they believed was the perfect opportunity to secure just a second home league win in eight attempts.

They failed to make the most of a series of half-chances which came their way before the break, three of them falling to striker Steven Fletcher.

Palace boss Tony Pulis was the happier of the two managers, but admitted the Eagles too remain firmly entrenched in a battle for their top-flight lives.

"We are 17th, and it leaves us in a situation where we have to try to get as many points as we possibly can. We are in the frame with 10 other teams – it's remarkable, really, how many clubs are involved in it.

"It was a must-not-lose game for us, very much so. The last two away games, it has been two clean sheets and it's been what we have worked on."

Sunday Indo Sport

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport