Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

AET

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Pic: Rory McIlroy shows off beautiful Claret Jug at Old Trafford in not so beautiful suit

Published 16/08/2014 | 14:10

Golfer Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland poses with the Claret Jug at half-time during the Barclays Premier League match between Manchester United and Swansea City at Old Trafford
Golfer Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland poses with the Claret Jug at half-time during the Barclays Premier League match between Manchester United and Swansea City at Old Trafford
Golfer Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland walks to the pitch with the Claret Jug at half-time during the Barclays Premier League match between Manchester United and Swansea City at Old Trafford
Golfer Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland poses with the Claret Jug at half-time during the Barclays Premier League match between Manchester United and Swansea City at Old Trafford

Manchester United fan lapped up the acclaim of the Old Trafford faithful at half time during Manchester United's clash with Swansea but his attire got as much reaction as his trophy.

  • Go To

The 25-year-old, who added the US PGA Championship to his Open Championship triumph last week, described the chance to parade the Open Championship winning trophy at Old Trafford as a "great thrill" earlier this week.

In an interview with BT Sport before the game, McIlroy said he thinks United have what it takes to win the Premier League in Van Gaal's first season in charge.

Here is some of the best reaction to his appearance on twitter:

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport