Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Jose Mourinho: Cesc Fabregas will boost Chelsea's title hopes

Published 20/06/2014 | 17:21

Cesc Fabregas moved to Chelsea earlier this summer
Cesc Fabregas moved to Chelsea earlier this summer

Jose Mourinho believes Chelsea's title challenge next season will benefit from Cesc Fabregas' winning mentality and Premier League experience.

Fabregas, who previously spent eight years at Arsenal, became Chelsea's first signing of the summer when he arrived from Barcelona earlier this month.

The Spaniard fell out of favour at the Nou Camp last season but Mourinho is in no doubt of Fabregas' quality.

"He is the kind of player we need - not just for his qualities as a player but also his competitive personality," Mourinho told Chelsea's official club website.

"He is a player in the best years of his career. He knows England well, he knows the Premier League well, so he will not need time to adapt.

"He is the kind of player who will come and train for a couple of weeks and be ready to prove himself."

Fabregas is currently on World Cup duty with Spain, who are unable to make the knock-out stages of the competition after opening defeats to Holland and Chile.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport