Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


'Di Maria has handed in a transfer request' – Reaction to United's cup humiliation

Published 26/08/2014 | 22:10

Jonny Evans of Manchester United shows his frustration during the Capital One Cup Second Round match against the MK Dons
Jonny Evans of Manchester United shows his frustration during the Capital One Cup Second Round match against the MK Dons

Manchester United suffered one of the most humiliating defeats in their long and proud history as MK Dons piled yet more misery on Louis van Gaal.

Manager Louis van Gaal picked a relatively inexperienced team for the Capital one Cup tie , though with David De Gea in goals, Jonny Evans at the heart of the defence and Javier Hernandez and Danny Welbeck up front, the away side were heavily favoured to advance.

It was however to turn into a nightmare for the Red Devils, with defensive howlers and a brilliant performance from a team in the third-tier of English football making it a humbling night on the same day that United broke the British transfer record.

Here are some of the best tweets.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport