Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Jose Mourinho fined again over ref remarks

Published 09/05/2014 | 02:30

Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho has been fined a total of £18,000 by the Football Association for two disciplinary offences
Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho has been fined a total of £18,000 by the Football Association for two disciplinary offences

Jose Mourinho has been hit by a double punishment from the English FA, amounting to £18,000.

The Chelsea manager was fined £10,000 for using sarcasm in his post-match comments in relation to referee Mike Dean and referees' chief Mike Riley, following Chelsea's defeat to Sunderland, while his appeal against an £8,000 fine for stepping on to the pitch and approaching referee Chris Foy in the defeat to Aston Villa on March 15 was rejected.

Mourinho was fined £8,000 in October after admitting to an FA charge of improper conduct against Cardiff.

Chelsea also received the written reasons for assistant first-team coach Rui Faria's six-game stadium ban for two breaches of FA rules yesterday and are now deciding whether or not to launch an appeal.

Mourinho must now decide whether it is worth appealing against his Sunderland fine, with the commission claiming he did not question the integrity of Dean or Riley, but did bring the game into disrepute.

Having described Dean's performance as "unbelievable, really amazing," Mourinho then added his congratulations to Riley for "the way he organised things this season, referees doing really well according to the objectives."

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport