Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL 1

Portugal POR 1

Ongoing

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Pozuelo joins Rayo

Published 24/07/2014 | 14:09

Alejandro Pozuelo has left Swansea City.
Alejandro Pozuelo has left Swansea City.

Alejandro Pozuelo has left Swansea to join Primera Division side Rayo Vallecano.

  • Go To

The Swans confirmed on their official website that midfielder Pozuelo had signed for an undisclosed fee.

The 22-year-old Spaniard moved to Wales from Real Betis last summer, but he has not featured for the Barclays Premier League club in recent months.

Pozuelo's new club posted a picture of him holding a Rayo Vallecano shirt on their official Twitter account on Thursday.

He signed a three-year deal with the Swans, having been recruited by current manager Garry Monk's predecessor Michael Laudrup.

Pozuelo made 36 appearances and scored two goals, but last played for Swansea when they took on Europa League last-32 opponents Napoli in February.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport