Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Poyet hints at Hammers move

Published 06/07/2014 | 18:12

Diego Poyet looks set to join West Ham
Diego Poyet looks set to join West Ham

Diego Poyet has hinted he is on the verge of completing a move to West Ham.

  • Go To

The 19-year-old midfielder, son of Sunderland manager Gus Poyet, is a free agent after his contract at Charlton expired.

Poyet has reportedly also attracted interest from Chelsea, Manchester City and the Black Cats.

However, he wrote on Twitter: "Not ignoring everyone, crazy but exciting last few days. All will be revealed in time. Thanks for the messages #COYI".

The initials at the end of his message stand for 'Come On You Irons', a reference to West Ham.

Poyet only broke into the Charlton team in January but his performances saw him named the Championship club's player of the year.

However, he turned down the chance to stay at The Valley and is now poised to follow in the footsteps of his father, who represented Chelsea and Tottenham, by playing in the Barclays Premier League.

Once the move is complete he will become West Ham boss Sam Allardyce's fourth summer signing, following Cheikhou Kayoute, Mauro Zarate and Aaron Cresswell.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport