Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Popov returns to Baggies

Published 09/07/2013 | 15:37

Goran Popov is to return to West Brom on another season-long loan deal
Goran Popov is to return to West Brom on another season-long loan deal

West Brom have signed defender Goran Popov on loan from Dynamo Kiev for another season, subject to international clearance.

  • Go To

The 28-year-old Macedonia international made 12 Barclays Premier League appearances for Albion last term after signing a similar deal in August.

Baggies boss Steve Clarke said: "It was always our intention to get Goran back over the summer. He knows what the club's about and we know what he's about. He's a good player and it makes sense to bring him back."

He added: "He understands the Premier League better now as well and we will look for even more from him next season."

Clarke made his first new signing of the summer last week, bringing in former France striker Nicolas Anelka, who had previously been a free agent.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport