Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Pienaar set for return at Hull

Published 06/05/2014 | 17:37

Steven Pienaar has been sidelined with a knee cartilage problem for the last two months
Steven Pienaar has been sidelined with a knee cartilage problem for the last two months

Everton midfielder Steven Pienaar is set to return for their final match of the season at Hull on Sunday.

A knee problem means the South African has not played since the FA Cup quarter-final defeat to Arsenal at the start of March.

"Steven has been working with the team and that is very positive," manager Roberto Martinez told evertontv.

"We will assess him before Sunday to see whether he can play a part or not.

"Darron Gibson (out for the entire season after cruciate ligament surgery) has been working with the team as well.

"That is really good timing because he has been able to finish the season strong from his point of view.

"I don't know if Darron will make it in time to be involved with the squad but it is a positive sign nonetheless.

"From that point of view it is the same squad that we had for Manchester City, apart from Ryan Ledson, who is going to join the England Under-17s setup at the European Championships where we wish him well."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport