Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Pep Guardiola’s Bayern Munich to face Barcelona in one of his first games in charge

Karolos Grohmann

Published 06/02/2013 | 14:46

Pep Guardiola's Bayern Munich will face Barcelona in a pre-season friendly
Pep Guardiola's Bayern Munich will face Barcelona in a pre-season friendly

BAYERN MUNICH will take on Barcelona in a high-profile charity game in Munich in July with Pep Guardiola sitting on the German bench.

Guardiola agreed to a three-year deal with Bayern last month and will take over from Jupp Heynckes at the end of the season.

He stepped down as Barca coach at the end of last term after leading the La Liga club, where he began his career as a player, to 14 trophies in four years, including two Champions League crowns and three Spanish league titles in a row.

Bayern CEO Karl-Heinz Rummenigge and Barca President Sandro Rosell sealed the deal for the game, marking Bayern boss Uli Hoeness' 60th birthday and with all proceeds going to charity.

Reuters

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport