Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Pellegrini set to face the media for first time as new City boss

Andy Hampson

Published 09/07/2013 | 11:21

Manuel Pellegrini's Manchester City are heading to South Africa
Manuel Pellegrini's Manchester City are heading to South Africa

Manchester City are set to formally unveil new manager Manuel Pellegrini at a press conference.

The Chilean will be presented to media at the club's training ground tomorrow, almost four weeks after his appointment was confirmed.

 

He will be joined by new signing Fernandinho, the Brazilian midfielder bought from Shakhtar Donetsk at a cost to the club of £30million.

 

Pellegrini met the majority of his squad this week for the start of their pre-season programme.

 

They travel to South Africa later in the week ahead of friendlies against SuperSport United and AmaZulu FC.

 

They are also participating in the Barclays Asia Trophy in Hong Kong this month before playing a tournament in Munich and a friendly against Arsenal in Helsinki.

 

They begin their Barclays Premier League campaign against Newcastle on August 17.

 

Pellegrini, 59, left Malaga to succeed Roberto Mancini at the Etihad Stadium.

 

Mancini was sacked in the final week of last season after the club surrendered their Barclays Premier League title and were surprisingly beaten by Wigan in the FA Cup final.

 

The high-profile arrivals of Pellegrini and Fernandinho, and Spain winger Jesus Navas from Sevilla for an initial £14.9million, have heralded a summer of change.

 

City appear to have pulled out of a move for £53million-rated Napoli striker Edinson Cavani and have lost out to Real Madrid for playmaker Isco, but continue to be linked with numerous possible targets.

 

Former captain Carlos Tevez has also left the club for Juventus amid the changes.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport