Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Pardew set to accept FA charge

Published 04/03/2014 | 07:42

Alan Pardew has until Thursday evening to respond to the charge
Alan Pardew has until Thursday evening to respond to the charge

Newcastle boss Alan Pardew is not expected to contest a Football Association charge over his head-butt on Hull midfielder David Meyler.

Press Association Sport understands the 52-year-old will accept the charge of improper conduct announced on Monday after head-butting Meyler on the touchline at the KC Stadium on Saturday.

Pardew has until 6pm on Thursday to respond, and has the right to request a personal hearing to give himself an opportunity to explain his actions.

Pardew apologised immediately after the game, which his side won 4-1, but was fined £100,000 and handed a formal warning by the Magpies hours later.

He is likely to receive a significant further penalty if he either accepts or is convicted on the FA charge, and that could include a stadium ban.

However, he will not face criminal charges over the incident with Humberside Police having confirmed neither Meyler nor Hull have made a complaint.

Meyler is on international duty with the Republic of Ireland, who face Serbia in Dublin on Wednesday night.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport