Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Overmars confirms Reds interest

Published 29/03/2013 | 11:06

Christian Eriksen's contract situation at Ajax has alerted other clubs
Christian Eriksen's contract situation at Ajax has alerted other clubs

Ajax technical director Marc Overmars has confirmed Liverpool are keeping a close watch on midfielder Christian Eriksen.

  • Go To

The 21-year-old Denmark international is one of Europe's hottest prospects but he is out of contract in just over a year and it is expected numerous clubs will make a move this summer. Liverpool have closely monitored the youngster's progress over the last couple of years and Overmars is well aware of their interest.

"We have the list of the scouts of foreign clubs who have been here recently and Liverpool has been a regular visitor," he told Dutch newspaper De Telegraaf.

Reds manager Brendan Rodgers is looking to add three or four players in the summer transfer window as he tries to improve the depth of his squad.

His priority is a centre-back to replace the retiring Jamie Carragher with speculation linking Rodgers with a return to his former club Swansea for Wales captain Ashley Williams.

Rodgers is also expected to make a renewed attempt to bring Blackpool winger Tom Ince back to the club after negotiations hit an impasse in early January.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport