Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Huddersfield Town sack manager Mark Robbins after season opener

Published 10/08/2014 | 14:43

Huddersfield Town have parted company with Mark Robbins following their heavy opening-day defeat yesterday
Huddersfield Town have parted company with Mark Robbins following their heavy opening-day defeat yesterday

Huddersfield Town have announced that they have parted company with manager Mark Robins after just one game of the new Championship season.

The Terriers lost 4-0 at home to Bournemouth on the opening day of the 2014/15 season, with Robins branding the result a “disgrace” after the game having been jeered by fans throughout.

The club announced their decision this morning in a short statement on their official website.

 “Mark and the directors all agreed it would be in the interests of all parties to part company.”

Robins managed to keep Huddersfield in the Championship after taking over for the latter half of the 2012/13 season and then guided them to a safe 17th-place finish the season after but last season ended with the team picking up just two wins in their final 13 league fixtures, with a heavy defeat at Bournemouth proving to be the breaking point as far as Robins’ tenure was concerned.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport