Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


N'Zogbia suffers injury blow

Published 21/06/2013 | 20:37

Charles N'Zogbia sustained an injury during his holiday to Miami
Charles N'Zogbia sustained an injury during his holiday to Miami

Aston Villa have confirmed their winger Charles N'Zogbia has suffered an Achilles tendon injury.

A statement on the midlands club's website said N'Zogbia sustained the injury while keeping fit on holiday in Miami, has undergone surgery in the United States and will return to Birmingham next week to continue his rehabilitation.

Villa boss Paul Lambert said: "The priority is to ensure that Charles receives the very best care, and he has done and will continue to do so throughout his recovery period. It's a blow for Charles, obviously, but he'll get his head down and get himself fit again and he'll have plenty of support in doing so."

Roddy MacDonald, Villa's head of sport and exercise medicine, has travelled to the US to be with N'Zogbia and will accompany the 27-year-old Frenchman back to the United Kingdom.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport