No sanction for Sakho
Diafra Sakho will not face any punishment from the Football Association for his alleged headbutt on Luke Shaw in West Ham's 2-1 loss at Manchester United on Saturday, it is understood.
The Senegal forward was thought to have clashed with England defender Shaw in an off-the-ball incident during his side's Premier League clash at Old Trafford.
Press Association Sport understands the incident was referred to a three-man panel of former referees, but after review the FA judged there was no further case to answer.
Summer recruit Shaw was spotted sporting a heavy black eye following United's victory after the hosts held on for three points despite Wayne Rooney's red card.
The 19-year-old former Southampton full-back came off the worse from the tussle with the Hammers forward, but the incident was missed by match referee Lee Mason.
Shaw was seen talking to the referee's assistant immediately after the incident, but no action was taken at the time and Mason made no mention of it in his post-match report.
This allowed Sakho's actions to be reviewed retrospectively and West Ham's summer signing from Metz could have faced disciplinary action.
The FA's three-man panel reviewed television footage however, and decided Sakho's challenge does not warrant further attention.